Monday, January 31, 2011

Rally America Sno*Drift Results...

All year long I will recap (results wise) the larger Stage Rally events in the US and continue building upon them all year long so that everyone can have a single source and update as to the year's finishers.

I will make only two breakdowns which will be between the two clear classes of vehicles--AWD and 2WD and list the top three drivers and models of vehicles in each class.  This to me captures the most important results from each event.

These results are from the first significant Stage Rally race in 2011, held on the snowy roads of upstate Michigan.  The two top contenders for the 2011 Championship (Antoine L'Estage and his Mitsu and David Higgins and his Subie) both DNF'd on day one, sending the race into a free for all--even more so after Dave Mirra suffered tire problems and dropped off the pace early.  Good to see an underfunded privateer effort like Hanson take the win.

Edit to add:  Oh, and there were no Nissan vehicles to be found entered in the event.  For shame.

Sno*Drift AWD (National)
1-Travis Hanson, 2007 Subaru Impreza WRX STi
2-Dave Mirra, 2011 Subaru Impreza WRX STi
3-Joseph Burke, 2006 Mitsubishi Evo 9

Sno*Drift 2WD (National)
1-Dillon Van Way, 2011 Ford Fiesta
2-Christopher Duplessis, 2010 Scion Xd
3-Chris Greenhouse, 1995 Plymouth Neon

Sno Regional AWD
1-Henry Krolkowski, 2000 Subaru Impreza
2-Peter Hascher, 1995 Subaru Impreza
3-Tim Smigowski, 1994 Mitsubishi Eclipse

Sno Regional 2WD
1-Chris Greenhouse, 1995 Plymouth Neon
2-Sean Murphy, 1988 VW GTi
3-Evan Moen, 2000 Acura Integra Type R

Drift Regional AWD
1-Erik Zenz, 1988 Mazda 323
2-Henry Krolkowski, 2000 Subaru Impreza
3-Carl Siegler, 2004 Subaru Impreza STi

Drift Regional 2WD
1-Matt Bushore, 1985 VW Jetta
2-Chris Greenhouse, 1995 Plymouth Neon
3-Billy Mann, 1996 Honda Civic

Full Rally America Sno*Drift Results...

No comments: